Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2003...6:47 am
It's almost 7 am.

Around 5:15 am I dreamed I was being kicked in the gut by a donkey. I woke up very quickly. Turns out I was being kicked in the gut by a donkey. Amanda was soaking wet and decided she wanted her dipe changed. I took care of that and tried to go back to sleep. Nope. Time to rise and shine mama! So we got up, I put on the coffee and attempted to wake up. I woke the girls up at 6:15 for school.. they are SUCH girls. Since when did a 5 yo boy take 20 minutes to pick out a *matching* shirt and pants? Such a joy to have girls.. My oldest has already tried to stay home from school because "I have nothing to wear!" I'm not kidding!! I promise I don't do this. Most of my clothes are matching and if they aren't I dont' really care most days. It's usually a 5 minute process at most. Grab a shirt, a pair of jeans, socks, undies and a bra, put it all on in the correct order and go.. that's to EASY for my kids though. *sigh*

I had to remake the bodice to a dress I am making.. the dress is driving me INSANE.. actually it's not really *that* bad, just time consuming and I'm tired of it already. I did most of the bodice this morning while waiting for the girls to get dressed, (shoulder seams, sleeves and side seams) so all that's left is the neck and buttons for the front. I finished the skirt last night.. I should get done with it today, as long as my serger doesn't do something stupid or try to eat it. That would be really stupid.. that would result in a flying serger without a plane ticket =O)

Now I'm going to clean, eat and clean some more...

Did I say it's 7 am?

...archives...profile...design...diaryland...sign ...about