Sunday, Sept. 22, 2002...9:11 am
First, let me update on what's been happening lately since it's been a few days since I last wrote in.

Things seem to be very slowly getting better between dh and I. I'm to nervous to say things are going the way they should, while they are, I'm still iffy about the whole thing. He DOES seem to be trying though.. I just want a for sure word that we are going to work things out kwim?


On other fronts.. we got new carpet in the living room! That was the only room that needed it, but wow what a differencec. All I need to do is paint. My dad is going to make me a new computer table as soon as I get a picture and measurements of what I want. I can't wait! I told him that is what I wanted for Christmas lol. My dad is such an awesome guy.


Today is my birthday.. Yesterday Ty gave me a mini party.. complete with birthday cake and ice cream lol! He also gave me a bread making book (more than just recipes, it's got all kinds of history info and more.. really cool!) and a book on Feng Shui, which I've been reading up on lately. So far I've rearranged the living room and my bedroom. I love how it looks! Unfortunately we have wall to wall furniture but we also have a *small* townhouse.. so not much choice there.


Would I be a freak if I painted the living room a greenish color? Like hrmm.. a light sage color.. my couch is a dark green corderoy type fabric with browns and burgendy abstract designs on the pillows. I dont want the room dark but some color would be really nice. I've always wanted a room with grey walls and black furniture.. really minimalistic looking.. just ONE room though. No color would drive me nuts if it was all over the house lol.


rambling! That means it's time to go. Happy birthday to me! Happy Birthday to me!! Happy biiiiiiiiiiiiiirthdaaaaaaaay to meeeeeeeeeeeeeeee-eeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Happy birthday to ME!

...archives...profile...design...diaryland...sign ...about