Thursday, Aug. 15, 2002...4:06 pm
I'm sorry.

I'm sorry I ever piss anybody off online or off.

I'm sorry that my ideas aren't the same as yours.

I'm sorry that I feel that children should be treated with complete and total love.

I'm sorry that I feel a mother should totally and completely devote herself to the first 3 -5 years of life for that child's well being.

I'm sorry I don't feel that it's ok to lock a child in a room, even if the child does like it.

I'm sorry that I dont think it's ok to let a child CIO, because I feel a child has needs that should be met, and a mother should be able to have enough self control to either ask for help when she needs it or find comfort in knowing she is doing her best.

I'm sorry that I don't think it's ok to let a child scream in the bed for an hour till she poops or vomits.

I'm sorry that my ideas are strange, fanaticial to you.

I'm sorry you feel that I'm wrong even though I want to give children the best I can, and that I feel other mothers should strive to do so also.

I'm sorry that I think children are gentle, kind blessings.

I'm sorry that you dont realize that there are days I could pull my hair out and scream to the mountians for the calgon cab to take me a way. I'm human too.

I'm sorry that you cant seem to understand that even though I do get upset, I can hold it off until I get my child through her problem, weather she be a colicky infant or an angry 8 year old.

I'm sorry I cant understand why it's ok to do what an adult wants first and child second.

I'm sorry.

Most of all, I'm sorry because I've been there. I KNOW what it feels like to be left in a crib alone with someone who is angry with me about something that was out of my control.

I know what it feels like to have emotions and fears and a mother that didn't care enough to learn that.

I know what it feels like to be afraid of the dark.

I know what it feels like to be a burden, a resentment.

I know what it feels like to be yelled at and emotionally scared.

I know what it feels like when I'm scared and my heart pumps and my hair stands on end and I cant get a grip on life. I don't want my babies to feel that way. that's why I never leave them if they need me and that's why I dont even own a crib anymore.

Most of all.. I'm sorry I couldn't be a better friend. I should have been able to guide with love and confidencee, or at least through example. I didn't do that. I got angry, defensive and hurt.

I'm sorry. ;O(

...archives...profile...design...diaryland...sign ...about