Friday, Mar. 29, 2002...3:27 pm
I do not like walmart. I really really don't. I spend to much money there, the people are getting annoying and just .. blah. Things are cheaper there usually.. and they should be HAPPY that spend my money there, most of what we spend on food, things for the house, extras, toys etc. but nooooooooooooo if I go in there two days in a row because we are out of something I get stared at. Weird. They should be rolling out a friggin red carpet with as much money as I spend there. Today I bought groceries, dress shoes for all the girls and easter baskets. $170 bucks. yikes! Then I get half way out the door and they have to check my receipt and the lady SWEARS I didn't pay for two of the baskets. UGH> I DID!! The damn things were $12 each, except for one and it was $9. Whatever. So the security guard comes over, checks things out, then the other greeter came over, then finally a manager came over. I was about in TEARS. I PAID for the thing I DID. Finally they found it and were all "sorry for the trouble" and I was ready to break down and cry. Trouble? WTH?? I know half the people that were going out the door, and I'm surrounded by what looks like the walmart squad team, the security guard standing WAY to close to me, while they whisper and talk and I'm stuck there thinking that if somehow a basket didn't ring up I'm not going to have the money to buy it. Cause I sure whouldn't have bought it from there. I can understand security measures and that they can't trust anybody because of stupid people.. but really!! I waited to get my reciept checked just like everybody else, and I'm there ALL the time. blah. I raid the fabric dept, buy my under clothes there, toliet paper, school stuff, toys, everything. It just ticks me off. You'd think they get some sort of company bonus for busting people with the way they act. They prolly sit around in the break room and brag about who they caught and what they were stealing.

"Yeah you know old jake, he's old, bout to hit the dirt but he's still got a sharp eye. He busted 3 people just last week trying walk out with a 12 pack of toliet paper."

"that aint nothin man! You know Mr. Thomas? He caught a chick trying to walk out without paying for 2 watermelons and a grapefruit!"

Eh. Right. whatever. In the meanwhile their unabashed scrutiny embarrasses the hell out of the rest of us.


ohh I did it again. see my line? Teehee!


Today I sew some more. I have to cut stuff out and all that jazz. I can't wait to start on mari's patchwork doll dress. My mom quilts and I told her all about it.. she wants to see it when I get done. She also wants me to show her pics on the net of patchwork clothes people have made. What can I say? She's a quilting freak =O)

Speaking of quilts, I have several I need to go get out of the laundry mat... blah. Hate folding the things. *sigh*


Not really a new subject, just making use of the lines that hilly showed me how to do. I'm off..

...archives...profile...design...diaryland...sign ...about