2002-03-21...11:47 p.m.
So.. the deal is.

My martial problems. Mind you.. I love my husband. I do not want to get a divorce. I really don't think things are anywhere near bad enough for a divorce, but they could really use some doctoring.

So here goes.

Ty pisses me off. Simple enough? Sure.

But how? Oh thee let me count thy ways.

1) He ignores the ever living shit out of me. He plays everquest all night. His schedule is worked out perfectly because he works from 4p-12p, so he figures I am in bed by the time he's home and he can do whatever he wants, with one bitching (read: no one telling him there IS life outside of everquest)

2) he ignores the kids. He rarely plays with them, doesn't do ANYTHING when he's watching them so I can run errands, he lets them get in the kitchen and eat whatever, he rarely fixes their food, he lets them tear up the house to the point it takes me hours to clean it up again, and he certianly doesn't help.

3) we don't talk. This is prolly the worst of it all. Breakdown in communication? He wouldn't know what communication was if it hit him upside the head with a 2 by 4. EVERY conversation is onesided. Proof? ok.. here's our latest convo:

(anna runs in the house with a bag from DQ, says "Sprize daddy!": he continues playing his puter game, she repeats herself, finally he takes the bag and puts it on the table. Alliyah hands out ice cream treats)

I say "Ty! Ty.. TY! (pats his shoulder) hey.. When I was in DQ they wanted me to get the Reese's Pieces Blizzard.They said I'd be the first one ever to try it."

Ty says "they used to have those I remember them. Because they used to ask if you wanted reese's candy or cups"(no they have peanut butter cups, not the reese's candy but whatever!!)

Finally I get tired of it and said "(laughs) fine then.. maybe they did. I donno. Either way if it's not true then you need to argue with them instead of me, because I'm not the one that said it. Only told you what they told me."

So. Thanks for the ice cream. It turns into a battle of wit and memory. Whatever. It's ALWAYS like this.

4) he makes promises just to make me shut up so he can play his game. Proof? This afternoon he said he would take anna and amanda to his grandparents while he washed clothes there so I could sew. What he did: Waited till after 9P to wash, then claimed he didn't have room to put anna in the car. She was the only one still up, and in fact, just went to sleep. He's constantly making agreements/promises he has no intention of keeping, and that pisses me off more than anything. Here I was sooooo excited over getting a few hours to sew, and he barely goes to wash before his grandparents lockup for the night.

5) he's lazy as hell. He goes to work, comes home and plays everquest, then since amanda and anna were on such an awful schedule, he had to get ashtyn to school because I can't wake up. Getting her up entails getting her out of bed and occasionally checking to see that she's getting dressed. I need 2 hrs to myself to relax from dealing with kids since I woke up (usually about 8:30-9 am now, working on getting up earlier) and then he sleeps the rest of the day, up in just barely enough time to get ready for work and make it there ontime.

His idea of spending time with the kids is holding them every once in a while, fixing a drink for them and maybe hold them for 2 minutes before he leaves, if that.

He is obsessive.. but all for the wrong things.

Great life eh?


...archives...profile...design...diaryland...sign ...about