Friday, Feb. 28, 2003...9:10 pm
It's friday night and I'm beyond bored. The girls are still up watching Spirit and I've been cleaning off and on. I still get tired so easily it's unreal.. well not so much tired as.. sidetracked. I get so BORED cleaning. argh.

Amanda is trying to steal my one soda for the day. Argh! She had it half way across the room before I realised it. booger baby.

I am pretty sure I'm feeling movement lately, I've got this little pooch thing going on that I can't suck in at all, yet all my clothes are BIGGER than they were, so go figure. I had lost about 16-17 pounds as of a couple of weeks ago. I still haven't been to the dr but I will be 12 weeks tomorrow so no biggie really. Prenatal visits this early are sooooooo overrated lol. I will go soon though, hopefully will call monday or tues. Morning sickness seems to be pettering out, but the lazy factor is definately there.

Tomorrow I'm working in my mom's yard. I figure I can help her out, since she broke her arm about 3 years ago she's still a wild woman for her age but she can't keep up with all her HUGE flowerbeds anymore. Plus I REALLY crave working in the dirt and making things grow. It will be good exercise for me and I get the very front flowerbeds right next to the road so that's kind of an ego boost =O) I'm going to plant some elephant ears and lots of shade flowers, there are a few trees out there which she keeps for the privacy. I should take my cam and get some pics... I just know yall would loooooooove a "watch it grow" picture session every so often eh? woohoo! Grow planties grow planties grow! teehee!

Alliyah is now missing 3 teeth and ready to pull a 4th. The new teeth are taking FOREVER to come in, she looks so silly, and really funky on a bad hair day lol. "The toothless kid w/ a fro" She's a hoot though.

Ty and I are doing so much better.. I haven't gotten angry with him at all like I used to. he still does some stupid stuff but he's TRYING and that makes all the difference in the world.

Oh if you didn't already know, anna cut her leg on a piece of glass that was in the trash bag. I was taking the trash out and she ran up behind me, I yelled and she did a turn and caught her leg on the glass.. it was a really bad cut, about 2 inches long and .5 inches wide. She didn't really cry till they started giving her lidocaine for the stitches and that was a nightmare. She really screamed bloody murder. I cried with her ugh.

I was feeling like it was all my fault and kinda do still, but I think that was b/c my dad came in when they were doing stitches and asked me what happened, I told him and he said "You're not supposed to put glass in a bag, you're supposed to put it in a box" um well DUH.. mommy instincts were to get it out ASAP before they started digging in the trash ya know? So everyone in the ER room (oh only like, 4 nurses, some staff lady that heard her screaming and had to come comfort anna and the ER dr doing the stitches, plus ty)heard and then looked at ME.. geez yk? I don't think they were so much thinking I was stupid as much as waiting to hear how I'd come back but I just kinda hung my head.. I didn't know what to say to that. I felt SO stupid. ugh. ANyways so two days later ALL but one of the 8 stitches popped so we went BACK to the er.. I was scared to death I'd have to put her through that again but turns out she only needed some super glue and steri strips so yay! He said he was really impressed with how well they were healing.. this dr was a really nice guy, even with the wait I'm glad we got to see him and not the old moron that is usually there.

Anyways so other than that I'm so bummed about Mr. Rogers.. he was a really awsome guy and tween us, his was my FAVORITE kid's show ever. I even watched it when I was older but didn't have kids yet LOL.. and when I was pregnant. It was just so calming and sweet and easy yk? Yet the topics could get so deep. 900 shows.. WOW. He has more creativity in his pinky than I'll have in my whole life! Anyways, so I hope he's enjoying the real Neighborhood as he did his own. You're loved and missed!

...archives...profile...design...diaryland...sign ...about