Friday, Jan. 17, 2003...9:54 am
I'm still here! Just busy doing nothing of anything important =O)

I can't believe it's friday already. This week went by so fast it's unbelievable. Speaking of time flying, why does it seem like christmas was *so* long ago? lol. My sense of time must be totally screwed.


I'm definately planning a homebirth. I haven't found a midwife yet, but if I can't I will do regular prenatals with my ob. It's not my OB that I have issues with, it's the stupid nurses in the hospital. How stupid you ask? Well, here's a few highlights (or low lights, since it is the negtaive parts of the births)

Ashtyn-

I went from a normal laboring room to being put on a table just barely as wide as my rear, both legs straped into these cast things that had my legs up so high I couldn't get my rear on the table. I screamed "It HURTS" speaking of these leg brace things that didn't allow me to move, and the nurse replied "Well of COURSE it hurts, you're having a BABY" She promptly left the area, went across the room and ashtyn's head was crowning and I was in the mist of the most horrible panic attack I have ever had.

Alliyah:

9 hrs of pictocin drip, hard labor, nurse comes in and I said the baby is coming. she said oh? I'll get the dr.

Dr comes in and says "A FOOT! Csec now!" then the nurse tells him she DID check me, which she did, mind you, with at least one inch fake nails. ugh.

Anna: They gave me an iv. the nurse that gave it to me did not seem to be in a very good mood. This was, hrmm, a little after midnight maybe. My hand started to swell and continued to swell until my dh (who was mortified) had to hold my hand in a certian position until 5 am, otherwise I would scream bloody murder. The nurse refused to redo the IV, saying I was "to hard to deal with" and it stayed that way till 5 am, when another nurse came on duty. She was not veryhappy when the NEXT night I refused to allow her in the room while I delivered anna. hrmp.

Amanda.. yall ALL know this one. I asked for a bedpan, and didn't get one. When I say I have to take a dump I REALLY mean it. Considering I had the runs since christmas afternoon, I should KNOW the differnce ya know? Then of course, amanda comes out right after my bowel joy ride, so I had to catch her, least she start her life in a not very appealing way. Not to mention, the nurse was trying to FORCE me to get an epidural, had sent ty out of the room with the threat of security so that they could "take care of me" and he missed the birth.

the only things that have *ever* gone wrong in my deliveries were because of the hospitals and nurses in to big of a hurry. Oh and ashtyn got some sort of STD from one of the nurses not properly washing her hands, I had tested negative for any and ALL std's, and have for every recurrent pregnancy. I'll have my homebirth.. I want one peaceful, dark, quiet birth.


...archives...profile...design...diaryland...sign ...about