Thursday, Jan. 02, 2003...11:33 pm
I SWEAR. Every holiday, everytime I make plans to do ANYTHING with my kids, I'm not telling ty. In fact, I'm going to go into hiding about a week before and stay there. I'm tired of these freaking emotional tornados.

Let me start from waaaaaaaaaaay back to christmas. Ty has been wanting a cell phone for ages. His sister said "I have one that isn't activated that I'll give you.. We'll go get it activated right before/after (I can't remember) christmas." well she was to busy to deal with it.. so she tells ty on christmas, here's the phone, get it activated and I'll pay you back later. Ok.. to start with, I think that is about the crappiest way to give a gift kwim? "here's something that you're going to have to pay for continuously but I'll pay the activation" that is just.. I donno. It bugs me.. then on TOP of that she says "merry christmas! Go spend your own money and I'll pay you back when I remember. Um. WTF?? that just.. makes me livid.

Smarty does that.. and does NOT check to see how much money we have in the bank. So he spends oh, $150ish. We had that, no biggie. Then he decides he didn't shop around enough and takes the phone BACK. instead of getting a refund they claim it will go back into our account in a month or so. Um. whatever.

THEN he goes and gets ANOTHER phone. this time it's $250. He has *yet* to tell me at that time. Mind you, we didn't have it. He comes home, shows it off but of course I can't play with it. I'm not allowed to TOUCH the damned thing. He makes me so frigging sick! Ok.. so I didn't realize how much cell phones were if you have bad credit (thanks to ty not paying bills on time IF at all.) So I found the receipt in the car and was like, OMG we don't have this PLUS the other in the bank.. so he argues, NEVER checked, and yep, we were overdrawn.. does he do anything about this? nope. Does he keep spending money ? yep! Went back and got him a phone cover and some other stuff. He just kept spending like we have all this money. UGH.

So two weeks ago I had made an appt to get family pics done. He is normal before I go to pick out some matching shirts.. I come home, he's fine, goes to shower and comes down in a neon orange shirt.. I'm like.. you can't go like that.. "I'm not going" he says.. "YOu said you would" I say.. "I have to go to work" he says.. um. whatever. Turns out the reason he has to go to work is because he has to sell back hours because he overdrew the account by $500!!!!!!!! omg. I'm *this* close to drawing blood.

So it turns into this HUGE fight.. and of course, he drags out the fact that I have my own checking account. He starts threatening to get his own account lalala.. and DEMANDS I close my account.. now at this time he's saying that I *have* to close my account and he is getting his own. Are we seeing things fair and square here? Urrr. can we say... A$$hole?

So I cleaned the carpets today, my back hurts, we didn't get pics done and dh is really showing some interesting colors. I'm tired of it already! I told him if he couldn't have some respect to get out.. he says "i'll go " etc, and then tries to pull the old Rhett Butler look.. you know, grab the womman by the elbows, look deep into her eyes as if he was searching for a goddess within and talk all sweet and soft and *almost* apologize. Didn't work.

I asked him what I would get out of closing my account? How will it benifit me? he cried. I said I'll close it if you let me do the bills and get them paid. Nope, he can't let go of that control, yet he won't pay the bills.

We have more money than we've ever had yet we're so behind and broke it's unreal.

What a winner.


...archives...profile...design...diaryland...sign ...about