Tuesday, Apr. 16, 2002...9:35 pm
We have been SO busy. Don't ever say you're bored unless you want way to much to do. *sigh*. Sunday we went to church, my sister decided she wanted to take us all out for a day of fun.. so we went to BK after church, then the zoo for a bit, then to chuck E cheese. BLah. WAY to much for one day if you ask me, but it was fun. It was pretty hot out too!!

I'm finishing up some sewing stuff and then on to new projects. Right now I'm waiting for miss anna banana to conk out so that I can go upstairs for some quiet time. I'm going to set up my new cutting table, with as few curse words as possible! LOL! It will be really nice to be able to cut stuff out without bending way over to the bed (tis my old "cutting table" and about 2 feet off the ground!) or getting on my knees for an hour cutting things out. I would be willing to use the kitchen table, but that means lugging things downstairs, forgeting something, going back upstairs, forgetting something else, going back again, getting settled, get tired, forget about it, try again the next day and by then I'm so out of the mood to do whatever I was going to do I end up doing something different or nothing at all. So now I'll have a nice table to work with. it folds down and stores against the wall, so if I need more room for something I'll have it. Either way, open or closed, it's still smaller than the bed, which is a GOOD thing. lol!

Ugh well it's almost 10 and anna STILL isn't asleep. Things have been a PITA since the time change, but I'm working on it. Anyways. Looks like I'm going to have to do things a la anna's- way and lay down with her. TTYL!


...archives...profile...design...diaryland...sign ...about