Sunday, Dec. 29, 2002...9:29 pm
Oh happy day.. my little table decorating is coming along very nicely! The top looks really cool.. now I've decided it really needs some kind of decorative stencil to give it a double whammy of kristy's creativeness =O)

The kids have had fun ALL day.. we didn't do much but they stayed busy none the less. Since there wasn't much left to do with the table and I wanted to wait on going to buy stencil stuff I sewed. Well first I cleaned up the sewing room (new habit I'm trying to start, clean up after every project.. so far so good, it does help to get me back in there sooner). then I cut out the blue dress and spent most of the day sewing it together. It wouldn't have taken so long if I hadn't ripped the skirt 3 times! I used almost 3 yards of fabric for a 3T dress lol. It's ok though, the fabric was only $1.50 a yard!! I LOVE hancock's sales.. and my sister since she paid for it =O) remind me next saturday that I owe her a lunch. *sigh*

Generally it's just another boring day with kristy, nothing exciting really, other than the house needs cleaning. That's always exciting.. oh, Cheeze is out again. *sigh* David Copperfield could take notes from that hamster. He could find his way out of a solid steel box suspended in a block of cement. yeah he's out again lol. Looks like we're going to get us an aquarium of some sort to keep him in. *sigh* we've spent way to much money trying to keep him contained. Hartz Habitats suck bigtime.

k I'm off.. going to go play dishwasher and then off to sew a pinifore!


...archives...profile...design...diaryland...sign ...about