Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003...11:14 pm
*sigh*

My second child will be 6 years old as of 12:05 AM. Insane. really! She was my c section baby, now she's my loner and my challenge in life. lol! She's a good kid really, a good heart, just needs lots of direction, sometimes diversions. =O)

Right about this time the dr was freaking out b/c her foot had come out.. mama was high up on an epidural and freaking out over a stupid nurse.. this was dh's first birth so he had no idea what was going on, except dr's and nurses were Gods. *rolling eyes*

I was so scared.. I had never had an operation before and I'd never expected a csec. There I was about to deal with one any minute now. The look on dh's face when they started cutting was a real keeper.. he looked a cross between so totally grossed out he wanted to cry and so amazed that I was talking to him and they were cutting me open and I didn't even realize it lol..

When she was born she was so tiny. Only 5 lbs and 5 oz, about 6 weeks early. She looked like a little old MEAN man lol. But she was mine and I thought she was a doll.

Now she's in kindergarten and almost finished! She can read, she reads to her baby sisters all the time. Her aspiration in life is to be a sweet mama. She says she wants to get married and have babies and cook her very own food for family meals every 4th Sunday at church. However I can go visit whenever I want to. YAY! LOL!

I'm making cupcakes now for her class to have an excuse for a sugar high. Tomorrow I'll make her favorite cake ever, strawberry cake with vanilla icing and sprinkles.

My baby is growing up.. wow. 6 years old!

Happy birthday sweetie!!!

Then:

Now:


...archives...profile...design...diaryland...sign ...about